Recent Searches
Clear

Small Group Haunted History Walking Tour of Charleston

star-4.5166 Reviews
|
Charleston, United States
Small Group Haunted History Walking Tour of Charleston

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
0 Adults1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults
Non-refundable
You will not receive a refund if you cancel. Learn more
Loading available options...


icon1 hour 10 minutes  (approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English
Good for avoiding crowds

Overview

Dating back to 1670, Charleston is one of the most haunted cities in America. With a history of pirates and criminals, patriots and founding fathers, the city swarms with restless souls and unexplained phenomena. On this tour, your local guide takes you to all the spookiest spots, from haunted graveyards to execution sites and more, keying you into the spirits who walk the cobblestone streets.
Saved to wishlist!
Professional guide
Food and drinks
Hotel pickup and drop-off
80 N Market St , 80 N Market St, Charleston, SC 29401, USA

80 North Market Street- In front of T-Bonz Restaurant Between Church Street and Meeting Street

This activity will end right where it started.
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Approximately 5-6 blocks of extremely light walking.
  • The tour is history based, with stories of real paranormal activity
  • Dress code is casual
  • Stroller accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Near public transportation
  • Transportation is wheelchair accessible
  • Surfaces are wheelchair accessible
  • Not recommended for travelers with back problems
  • Not recommended for pregnant travelers
  • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 20 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Ghosts of the South
This experience is non-refundable and cannot be changed for any reason. If you cancel or ask for an amendment, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.


Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Reviews

4.5
star-4.5
166 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

We perform checks on reviews

Showing 1-10 of 166 reviews
star-1
Pass on this tour
Bruce_G
, Jul 2022
Sorry to say but our guide was boring. Other groups were entering cemeteries but we did not. Seemed like a big rush. Very disappointing
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
We believe you left this review with the wrong company. We did not have a tour on July 18th. This is a common mistake as their are over 20 different ghost tour companies in Charleston. Safe travels.
star-5
Great
Erin_L
, Jul 2022
Jill was so awesome! My daughters loved the tour. Everything was exactly as she stated or better. They can’t stop talking about it.
star-5
Enjoyed our ghost tour
Deborah_E
, Jun 2022
Enjoyed our ghost tour with Kevin last evening. He’s a great story teller and ambassador for Charleston. Learned a lot about the city’s history and was entertained along the way!
star-5
Amazing walking tour!
Nicholas_H
, Jun 2022
We had smiles on from start to finish! It wasn't too much walking and the time flew by. We will be talking about this tour for a while to come.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Thank you for the kind words.
star-1
We were in the meeting...
Anne_S
, Jun 2022
We were in the meeting spot and no one told us the tour was starting. Called the tour guide and was hung up on. So missed the entire tour. Would appreciate a refund. Thank you.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
You arrived LATE. We tried to get you to the tour, but you said you had been DRINKING. We are sorry you missed the tour but everyone else made it. We will issue you a voucher to attend the tour at a later date. Safe travels
star-5
Haunted Walking Tour
Susie_B
, Jun 2022
Our guide was animated, knowledgeable, and funny! His voice was loud enough to be heard even if you were in the back of the group!
star-5
Great tour option
April_M
, May 2022
Kevin does a great job bringing the tales of Charleston to life. Our group was 14 people total and we saw lots of interesting sites.
star-5
Spooky tales
Cathy_P
, Apr 2022
We had a great time with Kevin our tour guide. He said he’s been doing this for 18 years. If you pick the 7pm time slot it’s better cause you can still see where your going. Lots of uneven sidewalks and cobblestone roads that people may trip on. Kevin’s stories were very interesting and lots of history.
star-5
Walking Fun
Lauren_F
, Apr 2022
Great hour walking tour, Guide was very informative and engaging while talking about the historical and Ghost encounters around the city
star-5
The stories he told were...
Kendra_P
, Mar 2022
The stories he told were very historic and interesting I would recommend to anyone that was looking for a tour
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
After Dark Ghost Tour
Sheila_M
, Feb 2022
Kevin have a great tour - full of historical information and told us the stories in a theatrical and entertaining way. Definitely go after dark to get a truly spooky experience!
star-1
We can’t cancel but you guys can
August_G
, Feb 2022
They canceled. Even though I got a refund, you don’t refund the eight hours to drive there and hotel to take this tour. This was a reschedule from the tour that was cancelled yesterday
icon Response from Host , Feb 2022
Yes. We had to cancel. We are a small company with one tour guide. THE TOUR GUIDE BROKE HIS ANKLE..........
star-5
historical & ghostly, all in one
Kristen_H
, Jan 2022
Our tour guide (Kevin, I think) was a very funny guy! You can see his passion & knowledge of Charleston in the way he presents the material. 👍🏻👍🏻👍🏻
star-5
Great tour that was...
Kayla_W
, Jan 2022
Great tour that was entertaining! Guide was very knowledgeable and passionate. Would definitely recommend!
icon Response from Host , Jan 2022
Thank you for the kind words. Passion in a tour guide is important. Otherwise the get a crappy tour. Again Thank you.
star-5
The best way to get to know a city
TresA_M
, Oct 2021
Kevin- our guide was. Great story teller. He made each story feel like we lived it. There was a jump scare at that was super funny- loved the city stories and the introduction to local “you should know this…”it was so fun that it was over before we knew it. Totally recommend it.
star-5
Informational and ghostly at the same time!
Julie_G
, Jul 2021
Kevin was great!!! Spooky, informational and kept our attention! Watch for your blankets at night!!!
star-4
It was fine
Heather_H
, Jul 2021
Entertaining, just the information/history greatly differed from another tour. Tour guide was energetic.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2021
Thank you for the nice review. I'm glad you said we are different than the other tour you we on. We want to be DIFFERENT. Because most of the other tours stick to a script. And of course we are the only tour that goes inside the most haunted hotel. Our tour guides are also energetic. And that to is important. You don't want a boring tour guide.
star-5
Great time
Carla_W
, Jul 2021
Great storyteller. Very memorable. Different stories enhanced the experience along with the different locations.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2021
Thank you. You were a pleasure to host.
star-5
Awesome
Celena_B
, Jun 2021
We loved the graveyards and the haunted hotels. The man was very knowledgeable. The beautiful churches and the knowledge of the history. The fact he took us in to the most haunted hotel was the best part. My last tour they wouldn't take us in.
star-4
Not scared, but good time
LeaAnn_P
, Jun 2021
Had mixup on time of tour and the number of participants as advertised online. Not impressed with guide at that time. Once tour started, things changed and Kevin did a great job! He made the tour exciting and fun! Turned out a nice experience.

Why you are seeing these recommendations

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Small Group Haunted History Walking Tour of Charleston
Small Group Haunted History Walking Tour of Charleston

star-4.5166

1 hour 10 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$28.00

star-531

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$28.00

star-4.5286

1 hour 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$38.00

star-573

1 hour 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$22.00

star-54

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$34.95

star-562

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$30.00

star-5429

2 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$36.80
Why you are seeing these recommendations

Explore Similar Things to Do

Why you are seeing these recommendations