Recent Searches
Clear

Narrated Haunted Ghost Cruise of Charleston Harbor

star-4.5287 Reviews
|
Badge of Excellence
|
Charleston, United States
Narrated Haunted Ghost Cruise of Charleston Harbor
Likely to Sell OutLikely to Sell Out

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children15 Children
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon1 hour 30 minutes  (approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English

Operators have paid Viator more to have their experiences featured here

Overview

This Charleston ghost cruise brings you to the city’s spooky sites that can’t be reached on foot. Board a 45-foot catamaran and set sail on the Charleston Harbor, passing by the sites of pirate attacks, naval battles, and more. As you sail, your guide tells haunting stories of Charleston’s past.
  • Haunted Charleston catamaran cruise
  • Sail to haunted sites on the Charleston Harbor
  • Hear spooky stories from Charleston's history
  • A fun alternative to a traditional ghost tour
Saved to wishlist!
Haunted Ghost Cruise
Food and drinks
Alcoholic drinks (available to purchase)
Gratuities
Charleston Maritime Center , 10 Wharfside St, Charleston, SC 29401, USA

Please check in at our blue & white ticket booth located on the far left pier when facing the water at least 30 minutes prior to tour departure.

This activity will end right where it started.
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Children under 3 are not permitted!
  • Most travelers can participate
  • Paid parking is available in the SC Aquarium Parking Garage (5 minute walk) or at the parking meters on Concord Street. Please keep in mind that street parking can sometimes be difficult to find. The Charleston Maritime Center (owned by the City of Charleston) sadly does not offer parking to the public. However, passengers are allowed to be dropped off. As you get closer to the water look for the blue & white Sandlapper Tours ticket booth on the left dock. Feel free to call if you have questions or need help. (843)849-8687
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 49 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Sandlapper Water Tours
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Narrated Haunted Ghost Cruise of Charleston Harbor?
A:The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
See all safety measures taken by Narrated Haunted Ghost Cruise of Charleston Harbor.

Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Reviews

4.5
star-4.5
287 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

We perform checks on reviews

Showing 1-10 of 287 reviews
star-5
The staff were very...
Michael_R
, Aug 2022
The staff were very friendly and engaging throughout the tour. A fun night time experience that is great for all ages
star-5
The tour guides were so...
Taylor_D
, Aug 2022
The tour guides were so funny! Had a great time- told a lot of stories as well. Got to see Charleston from the water which was also a plus!
star-5
Awesome ghost cruise!
Christine_C
, Aug 2022
Victor was awesome! Seeing the harbor at night was a great experience and I would definitely do it again!
star-5
Great was to enjoy a cruise in Charleston Harbor and hear some stories of the history of the city!
Paula_P
, Aug 2022
It was a fun night! Lee was knowledgeable and a great story teller! Excellent tour! Highly recommend this trip!
star-5
The tour guide was...
Thomas_D
, Aug 2022
The tour guide was phenomenal!! Loved the stories and how she told them. Trying a great experience!!
icon Response from Host , Aug 2022
Thomas, thank you so much for the great review of your experience on the ghost tour! We are so glad that you enjoyed the stories and the way Leigh told them. She has a real talent for sure! Thanks again!
star-5
Chill and chilling tour!
Jennifer_C
, Aug 2022
Very chill tour with a few cool, haunting stories. I thought 915 would be too late- it was perfect, great length tour. Relaxed vibe- 3 teen boys enjoyed.
icon Response from Host , Aug 2022
Hey Jennifer, so glad that you and the teenage boys enjoyed the ghost tour! Thank you so much for great review! We sincerely appreciate it…
star-5
Great way to end the night!
Kristen_M
, Aug 2022
My son really wanted to go on a haunted tour while we were in CHS, and this was the only one that didn’t involve more walking so we bought tickets at the last minute for the 9:15 cruise. I’m so glad we did! Lee was a great storyteller. We learned some really interesting history and enjoyed a nice cruise at the same time. I did NOT expect to be so close to the Yorktown so that was a pleasant surprise:) I would definitely recommend this excursion.
icon Response from Host , Aug 2022
Hey Kristen, we are so glad that you and your son enjoyed the ghost tour! Leigh, does a great job for sure. We appreciate you sharing your experience and sincerely appreciate the recommendation.
star-5
Highly recommend!
Chelsea_H
, Jul 2022
Highly recommend this tour! The guide was funny and fun. We got to see a good bit of the city in a short time.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
Hi Chelsea, we are so glad that you enjoyed the ghost tour and sincerely appreciate the recommendation! Thanks so much!
star-2
Waste of money
susan_k
, Jul 2022
One or two of the stories were enjoyable. But other than that it should be marketed as a drinking cruise.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
Hi Susan, we are sorry that our ghost tour did not meet your expectations. However, we are glad that you did manage to enjoy one or two stories. Yes, we do offer beer and wine for sale but it is not a drinking cruise as you suggest. We do hope that you enjoyed your stay in Charleston
star-5
Fun informative little water trip
Juliana_D
, Jul 2022
I was hoping for spooky stories on the water, but it was still fun! Very informative about the history of some of the deaths in Charleston. I wish I could have brought my son, but he was under 3, luckily my father in law watched him for us.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
Hi Juliana, we are glad that you had fun on the ghost tour and appreciate you giving us a great review. We look forward to seeing you aboard the Palmetto the next time you are in Charleston for one of our other tours that your under 3 son will be welcomed on.
star-5
Great family adventure!
Katherine_S
, Jul 2022
A fun evening for the whole family! The stories were fun to listen to and really enjoyed the beautiful, scenic ride. Thank you so much!
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
Katherine, thank you! We are so glad that your family enjoyed the ghost tour. Thank you so much for the great review and for sharing your family's experience.
star-5
My cousin & I enjoyed the Haunted Ghost Tour. What a fun night!!!!night
Joanie_R
, Jul 2022
The Ghost Cruise was so much fun. So smooth & relaxing! Thanks to the Captain and the Story Teller!!!
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
Hi Joanie, thanks for the great review! We are so glad that you and your cousin enjoyed the ghost tour. We hope to see you aboard the Palmetto again soon.
star-5
Great story teller!!! It...
Cassandra_S
, Jun 2022
Great story teller!!! It was very interesting and kept us on the edges of our seats!! The boat was very comfortable, so we really enjoyed the cruise around the harbor as well.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
Wow! Thanks so much for your great review. We are so glad that y'all enjoyed the ghost tour and appreciate you sharing your experience.
star-5
Fun tour- ride - with stories
William_B
, Jun 2022
Lee did a nice job with the stories. Having drinks onboard was a nice touch too. Beautiful night and a nice boat ride.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
William, thanks so much for the great review! We are glad that you enjoyed Leigh's stories on the ghost tour. We hope to see you aboard the Palmetto again soon. Thanks again!
star-5
Great stories
jennifer_m
, Jun 2022
Great story teller!! Ride was smooth and lots of fun! This is a great way to see the harbor and the city at night!
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Jennifer, we are so glad that you enjoyed the haunted ghost tour and appreciate you writing such a great review. The city is beautiful at night! We hope to see you aboard the Palmetto again soon.
star-1
I am trying to get a...
Leanne_K
, Jun 2022
I am trying to get a refund and so far it has not been approved. They cancelled it because of the weather. The charge was for 8 of us over $300
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Leanne, thanks for the unnecessary 1 star. Our company works hard to provide our customers a great experience. Might I take a moment to remind you of the details of your booking that you conveniently left out? On Thursday 6/16/2022, you booked a party of 8 for the Haunted Harbor Cruise through a third party - Viator at 0829. Unfortunately, the trip was cancelled due to severe weather in the area and you were advised that you would receive a full refund. At 9:22pm on 6/16/2022 (the same day) a refund was issued through TripAdvisor/Viator booking system by Sandlapper Tours. Viator then begins their refund process back to the credit card that you purchased your tickets with through them. Depending on your credit card company it can take between 3 to 7 days to show your refund on your credit card account. However, you decided to give us a one star rating (the lowest possible) the next day 6/17/2022 as if we were holding your money hostage. We are sorry that your trip was cancelled because of bad weather and can understand your disappointment. We do hope that you feel better after leaving us a negative review and that you were able to enjoy your stay while visiting Charleston.
star-5
Wonderful tour
Richard_T
, Jun 2022
This tour was so much fun! Victor was a great tour guide. Would definitely do this again! My husband and I had a blast.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Hey Richard, We are so happy you and your husband had fun on the ghost tour! Everyone loves Victor! We hope to see you again in the future! Captain Bryan
star-4
Enjoyable cruise of Charleston Harbor
Ruth_S
, Jun 2022
Enjoyed the trip, fun anecdotal ghost stories and a lovely breeze on the water- staff was entertaining! Was hoping for a little more history of the city.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
We are glad you had fun on the Ghost Tour! Thanks for the great review! We enjoyed taking you out on the water! Captain Bryan
star-5
Haunted Harbor Tour
Dennis_H
, Jun 2022
Great tour. Beautiful after dark. Captain and First Mate were great. Many great stories. This tour is definitely worth the money!
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Hey Dennis, Thanks for coming out with us and we are so happy you enjoyed the ghost tour! Yes! you get a whole different perspective at night! Captain Bryan
star-5
Stories were very interesting if you don't know the history
Todd_B
, Jun 2022
The boat ride was smooth parking was free but 5 minute walk from where you get on interesting stories if you want to know the spooky history
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Hey Todd, Thanks for the great review! We are glad you enjoyed the Ghost Tour! Get a different perspective being out there at night! We hope to see you again in the Future! Captain Bryan

Why you are seeing these recommendations

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Narrated Haunted Ghost Cruise of Charleston Harbor
Likely to Sell Out
Narrated Haunted Ghost Cruise of Charleston Harbor

star-4.5287

1 hour 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$38.00

star-5508

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$49.00

star-4.5166

1 hour 10 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$28.00

star-5439

2 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$36.80

star-4.51723

1 hour 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$37.12

star-4.51365

40 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$50.00

star-574

1 hour 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$22.00

star-4.5699

1 hour 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$39.50

star-4.545

1 hour

Free Cancellation

From
$26.49 $22.25
Why you are seeing these recommendations

Explore Similar Things to Do

Why you are seeing these recommendations