Recent Searches
Clear

Salem Witches and Witch Trials Dead of Night Ghost Tour

|
Salem, United States
Salem Witches and Witch Trials Dead of Night Ghost Tour

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon1 hour  (approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English

Overview

The history of Salem, the notorious site of some of the historical witchcraft trials, is shrouded in misconceptions. Unravel the mystery of the town's past on this ghost tour that takes you to all of the main haunted attractions in Salem while offering insight into the town's history through research and eyewitness accounts.
  • Get the real story of Salem's history through research and eyewitness accounts
  • Visit eight to 10 of Salem's most haunted sites
  • Option to upgrade and add on visits to four additional locations
  • Get insights from your guide and feel free to ask questions
Saved to wishlist!
Licensed Guide
Trained Professional Tour Guide
Tips for your guide
210 Essex St , 210 Essex St, Salem, MA 01970, USA

Tours meet in front of the Salem Five Savings Bank at 210 Essex Street

This activity will end right where it started.
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Children must be accompanied by an adult
  • Dress code is smart casual
  • Operates in all weather conditions, please dress appropriately
  • Service animals allowed
  • Near public transportation
  • Not recommended for travelers with back problems
  • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
  • Travelers should have a moderate physical fitness level
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 30 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Salem Ghosts
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during Salem Witches and Witch Trials Dead of Night Ghost Tour?
A:The policy on social distancing is:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
See all safety measures taken by Salem Witches and Witch Trials Dead of Night Ghost Tour.

Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Reviews

4.0
star-4
113 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

We perform checks on reviews

Showing 1-10 of 113 reviews
star-4
Bewitching tour
Nancy_R
, Jul 2022
Was a fun experience. We had the extended tour with the EMF detector for my grandson. Thoroughly enjoyed it. He will never forget and even made a friend
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
Wow! That's great to hear, Nancy! Seems like you and your grandson had a blast with Salem Witches and Spirits Dead of Night Dark History Tour. We appreciate your feedback, and we sincerely apologize if you did not receive the 5-star experience that you deserve. You may want to consider staying overnight in one of our bed and breakfast locations, we also hope you’ll check out one of our other locations and tour experiences in over 50 cities, you can find them at usghostadventures.com!
star-3
Cheesy all around
Beth_S
, Jun 2022
Cheesy. Expected an actual ghost tour from Salem. Tour guide was nice and all but don’t expect much.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
Hi. Thank you for your feedback and for letting us know about your experience. We’re so sorry you did not receive the 5-star experience we usually provide for guests on tours. Could you please message us at 844-757-5657, or email us directly at tourmanager@iworksllc.com or touroperations@iworksllc.com and give us the opportunity to make it right? Thank you!
star-5
EMF Reader Turn Red!!
Kathleen_L
, May 2022
We paid for the extra four locations and EMF reader, and it was the most memorable night so far. In multiple locations, the EMF went to red and we were so excited. Dave was a wonderful tour guide!
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
It sounds like you had a blast! We’re glad you enjoyed your time with us, and we hope you’ll check out one of our other locations and tours in over 35 cities or an overnight stay at usghostadventures.com!
star-5
Ghost Tour on a snowy night.
Debbie_A
, Mar 2022
We had an amazing time!! Learned a lot of history about Salem. Sam was knowledgeable, professional, fun and a great guy. Even made sure we got back to our hotel safely which was very much appreciated.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
We’re glad you enjoyed your time with us, and we hope you’ll check out one of our other locations and tour experiences in over 35 cities or an overnight stay at usghostadventures.com!
star-5
Fun night out!
Allison_B
, Mar 2022
Shannon provided our group with a fun and historically rooted tour of downtown Salem. Perfect length for a fun evening on the town!
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
We appreciate you for taking the time to share your experience. It sounds like you had a blast! We’re glad you enjoyed your time with us, and we hope you’ll check out one of our other locations and tours in over 35 cities or an overnight stay at usghostadventures.com!
star-5
Our tour guide was very...
Ashley_B
, Jan 2022
Our tour guide was very nice and told us a lot of Salem history. It was interesting getting to know more other than the witch trials. I enjoyed the experience!
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
Hello Ashley! We are so grateful for your 5-star review. Thanks for sharing your rating with us! We’re glad you enjoyed your time with us, and we hope you’ll check out one of our other locations and tour experiences in over 35 cities or an overnight stay at usghostadventures.com.
star-5
Salem spirits!
Ronni_M
, Nov 2021
Sam was an enthusiastic and engaging host. We really enjoyed his ghost stories. Salem is a one of a kind place- a juxtaposition of historic landmarks- rumored to be full of spirits and an amazingly lovely and LGBTQ friendly community. Highly recommend all around!
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
Hello Ronni! We will make sure to share this with Sam to let them know to keep up the amazing work. We're happy that you're happy with the tour, and we hope you’ll check out one of our other locations and tour experiences in over 35 cities or an overnight stay at usghostadventures.com.
star-2
I’d give it one star but we did get to see things
Jacki_B
, Nov 2021
We took the 8pm ghost tour on Friday November 5th and to make a very long and laughable story short, our guide was less than enthusiastic, uninteresting, he seemed annoyed and sometimes even rude. His stories seemed barely rehearsed or factual and boring. The best was the abrupt “end of the regular tour” where we were left blocks from where we started to find our way…while the guide seemed more concerned about “encouraging” customers to tip.
icon Response from Host , Nov 2021
Hi Jacki. Thank you for your feedback and for letting us know about your experience. We’re sorry you were unhappy with the tour. We have contacted the guide and tour operator and passed along your feedback to improve future guests’ experiences. We hope you will at least let us try our best to make it right. Please message the tour manager directly at 844-757-5657, and feel free to email them with more details at touroperations@iworksllc.com. We sincerely hope to speak to you soon. Thank you.
star-5
It was a neat tour, and...
lance_o
, Nov 2021
It was a neat tour, and really brought to light what happened during the Salem witch trials , wish we could go into some of the building but it was late when we took ours. Shannon our tour guide was very nice and super informative
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
Thank you Lance! We love your feedback! Shannon is an amazing guide and storyteller! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We’re glad you enjoyed your time with us, and we hope you’ll check out one of our other locations and tour experiences in over 35 cities or an overnight stay at usghostadventures.com!
star-5
GHOST! - Nate is great!☺️
Carly_H
, Nov 2021
Tour guide Nate was awesome! Pretty sure I captured a ghost in the pictureI posted! One has what looks like a man in uniform in the window above the door and moments later in the next pic he’s gone! So informative! Loved it! Best part of our trip!
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
Hello Carly! The tour guide, Nate is thrilled to receive such great rating, thank you! We’re glad you enjoyed your time with us, and we hope you’ll check out one of our other locations and tour experiences in over 35 cities or an overnight stay at usghostadventures.com.
star-5
Tour guide was amazing...
Laura_M
, Nov 2021
Tour guide was amazing knowledgeable not only about the ghost but also the attractions in area as well
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
Hello Laura! Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a 5 star rating - it's much appreciated! We’re glad you enjoyed your time with us, and we hope you’ll check out one of our other locations and tour experiences in over 35 cities or an overnight stay at usghostadventures.com.
star-5
Great tour!
Kimberly_B
, Nov 2021
Geoffrey was our tour guide. He was wonderful, he was very informative and really made the experience better with his stories. Everything was wonderful!
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
Hello Kimberly! We will make sure to share this with Geoffrey to let them know to keep up the amazing work. We're happy that you're happy with the tour, and we hope you’ll check out one of our other locations and tour experiences in over 35 cities or an overnight stay at usghostadventures.com
star-1
Don’t recommend
ConnorReed_F
, Nov 2021
It was pouring rain and our guide could not pronounce any of the deceased names correctly. There was no re-schedule, and they told us it would be hard to get a refund. For $90 for two people, our tour was just bad.
icon Response from Host , Nov 2021
Connor, we are sincerely sorry about your experience, We have contacted the guide and, even though we cannot change the fact that your night was ruined, we hope you will at least let us try our best to make it right. Please message the tour manager directly at 844-757-5657, and feel free to email them with more details at touroperations@iworksllc.com. We sincerely hope to speak to you soon. Thank you!
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-4
Good, but guides are not emergency trained
Stephen_L
, Nov 2021
Halloween is a busy time of year in Salem. Shannon seemed good at navigating and giving a good tour despite all the noise and distractions. We did have an incident with a gentleman passing out, and I got the impression that the guides are not trained for emergencies. Other than that, this was a good experience
icon Response from Host , Nov 2021
Hello Stephen! We’re happy you had a great time with Shannon! We have contacted the tour manager and passed along your feedback to improve future guests’ experiences. We hope you can join us again soon!
star-1
Terrible/scam
Evelyn_V
, Nov 2021
We paid $45 for each ticket and she never showed up or answered. We went to the place she told us to meet and she never showed up, texted the number and never got a reply.
icon Response from Host , Nov 2021
Hello Evelyn! Thank you for letting us know about your experience. We are very sorry to hear that you were unable to join the tour. We did send out notices of where the tour was going to be held. We assure you we did not scam you, as other guests were in fact able to join the tour. We love to get some more feedback and information and give us the opportunity to make it right. Please message the tour manager directly at 844-757-5657, and feel free to email them with more details at touroperations@iworksllc.com. We sincerely hope to speak to you soon. Thank you.
star-1
Limit group sizes. Wayy too many people in the group
Yvonne_M
, Nov 2021
The tour had over 40 people so it was nearly impossible to hear our guide. When waitin to start, we were told that 112 people were supposed to be attending. Tours should be limited so everyone can have a pleasant and memorable experience. We gave up and left our tour after the 4th place because we could only hear bits and pieces
icon Response from Host , Nov 2021
Hi Yvonne. Thank you for your feedback and for letting us know about your experience. We’re sorry you were unhappy with the tour. We have contacted the guide and tour manager and passed along your feedback even though we cannot change the fact that your night was ruined, we hope you will at least let us try our best to make it right. Please message the tour manager directly at 844-757-5657, and feel free to email them with more details at touroperations@iworksllc.com. We sincerely hope to speak to you soon. Thank you.
star-1
Scam
Mohamed_D
, Nov 2021
All it was a 19 year old kid listening to a recorder and just repeating it; with no personality what so ever, deff one of the big salem scams, just look up the places on goggle and play YouTube videos you will save 70$ dollars
icon Response from Host , Nov 2021
Hello! Thank you for your feedback and for letting us know about your experience. We’re so sorry you did not receive the 5-star experience we usually provide for guests on tours. We have contacted the guide and tour manager and passed along your feedback, We would love to have you message us and give us the opportunity to make it right. Please message the tour manager directly at 844-757-5657, or feel free to email them with more details at touroperations@iworksllc.com. We look forward to hearing from you!
star-5
Amazing
FELIX
, Oct 2021
Amazing, me and my group loved it thanks again to #Wanderingbogwitch for all the history and for doing the tour in a rainy day.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
Hello Felix! Seeing that you had a 5-Star experience is the best thing we could hope for! We’re glad you enjoyed your time with us, and we hope you’ll check out one of our other locations and tour experiences in over 35 cities or an overnight stay at usghostadventures.com.
star-5
Great experience
Sharon_T
, Oct 2021
Great experience!! Geff was great. Excellent story teller. He really had everyone's attention. Would do it again with him as my guide.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
Hello Sharon! We will make sure to share this with Geff to let them know to keep up the amazing work. We're happy that you're happy with the tour, and we hope you’ll check out one of our other locations and tour experiences in over 35 cities or an overnight stay at usghostadventures.com.
star-3
Confused
Jessica_D
, Oct 2021
I was on a diffrent tour earlier and I got completely conflicting stories of the events that occured. I also was informed of incorrect information that has facts to prove it was incorrect

Why you are seeing these recommendations

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Salem Witches and Witch Trials Dead of Night Ghost Tour
Salem Witches and Witch Trials Dead of Night Ghost Tour

star-4113

1 hour

Free Cancellation

From
$30.00

star-4.52416

1 hour 15 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$26.00

star-51224

1 hour 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$25.00

star-5156

1 hour 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$34.99

star-5413

15 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$30.00

star-456

1 hour

Free Cancellation

From
$18.00

star-5582

2 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$40.00

star-5113

1 hour 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$24.00

star-4.547

1 hour 20 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$30.00
Why you are seeing these recommendations

Explore Similar Things to Do

Why you are seeing these recommendations