Recent Searches
Clear

60-Minute Guided Segway History Tour of Savannah

|
Badge of Excellence
|
Savannah, United States
60-Minute Guided Segway History Tour of Savannah

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
0 Adults1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon1 hour  (approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English
Good for avoiding crowds

Overview

Experience Savannah like never before on this guided, 1-hour, small-group Segway tour. As the largest National Historic Landmark District in the US, Savannah offers more than 20 city squares filled with historic homes, museums, churches, mansions, monuments and the famous forts of the Revolutionary and Civil War eras. Learn about the history, as well as some fun, modern facts, of this great city. Guided Segway training is included. Dress in weather-appropriate clothes with flat, closed-toed shoes.
  • Take a Segway Tour to see Savannah
  • Experience a one-of-a-kind tour on a Segway
  • Visit Savannah’s historic neighborhoods
  • Small group ensures personal service from the guide
Saved to wishlist!
Segway Tour
Taxes
Gratuities
412 Whitaker St , 412 Whitaker St, Savannah, GA 31401, USA

Located on Jones Lane

This activity will end right where it started.
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • You must be 16 years old for this Segway tour but we can offer electric bikes as an option if younger or desired.
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Near public transportation
  • Not recommended for pregnant travelers
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 10 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Adventure Tours in Motion
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
How old do I have to be to participate in the 60-Minute Guided Segway History Tour of Savannah?
A:You must be 16 years old for this Segway tour but we can offer electric bikes as an option if younger or desired.
Feb 2021
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during 60-Minute Guided Segway History Tour of Savannah?
A:The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
  • Face masks provided for travelers
See all safety measures taken by 60-Minute Guided Segway History Tour of Savannah.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during 60-Minute Guided Segway History Tour of Savannah?
A:The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by 60-Minute Guided Segway History Tour of Savannah.
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during 60-Minute Guided Segway History Tour of Savannah?
A:The policies on social distancing are:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
  • Contactless payments for gratuities and add-ons
See all safety measures taken by 60-Minute Guided Segway History Tour of Savannah.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during 60-Minute Guided Segway History Tour of Savannah?
A:The policies on staff health & safety are:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
See all safety measures taken by 60-Minute Guided Segway History Tour of Savannah.

Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Reviews

5.0
star-5
731 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

We perform checks on reviews

Showing 1-10 of 731 reviews
star-5
This was our first time...
Terrance_H
, Aug 2022
This was our first time riding segways and we really enjoyed it. Only add is to have an additional tour guide for the slower riders. A first time rider shouldn’t be the rear rider.
icon Response from Host , Aug 2022
Thank you Terrance, so glad you enjoyed your tour. These are group tours, so all levels of segwaying are in a group! The slower riders are usually at the front of the group to control the speed, but sometimes they slip to the back or different places in the group. We do try to watch this closely, but this will be shared with our tour guides. We appreciate you riding with us and hope we see you again soon! Lisa Pritchard Adventure Tours in Motion
star-1
It was amazing!! Our...
Rosa_M
, Aug 2022
It was amazing!! Our guide, Jason was very knowledgeable and funny!!! We loved that tour. Everything was perfect
icon Response from Host , Aug 2022
Rosa, kind of confused, if the tour was great, why the 1 star review. Jason is a great tour guide, he always appreciates kind words, please fix the review for him! Lisa Pritchard Adventure Tours in Motion
star-5
The tour guide was...
Mary_S
, Aug 2022
The tour guide was extremely informative and very helpful . It was our first time on Segway's and he made us feel comfortable and was very patient. It was soo much fun. I highly recommend this tour!
icon Response from Host , Aug 2022
Thank you Mary, so glad you enjoyed your tour! We do love first time riders! We appreciate you riding with us and hope we see you again soon! Lisa Pritchard Adventure Tours in Motion
star-5
Guid was great. Very...
chris_s
, Aug 2022
Guid was great. Very informative of Savanah. Segway was very easy to use and great way to spend the day. They are right in the middle of everything and you can get to everything easily from there.
icon Response from Host , Aug 2022
Thank you Chris, we thank you for this great review! So glad you rode with us! Just thrilled you were happy we were located in the Historic District, great way to see alot of the City!! We hope se see you again soon! Lisa Pritchard Adventure Tours in Motion
star-5
Segway in Savannah
Jason_A
, Aug 2022
Tour was fun. Gregg was very informative and did a great job! Would definitely recommend. Better than trolley tour!
icon Response from Host , Aug 2022
Thank you Jason, so glad you enjoyed your tour with Gregg! He does love showing off Savannah! We appreciate you riding with us and hope we see you again when you return to Savannah! Lisa Pritchard Adventure Tours in Motion
star-5
Great experience!
Heather_P
, Jul 2022
First time on a Segway for my husband and I and it was a great experience. Marc our guide was very knowledgeable about the history of the area and sharing the info in a fun way. Highly recommend!
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
Thank you Heather, so glad you enjoyed your tour with Marc! We do love First Time riders! We appreciate you riding with us and hope you will tour with us again when you return to Savannah! Lisa Pritchard Adventure Tours in Motion
star-5
Safely spinning around Savannah
Clifford_E
, Jul 2022
We we part of a group of nine friends. Neil did a fantastic job of keeping us safe and informed during our 60 minute tour. He showed us many highlights of Savannah making us want to do an even more in depth exploration of Savannah. Highly recommend, and ask for Neil.
star-5
Funtastic Tour!!
Altravian_M
, Jul 2022
Awesome tour!! Tons of historical facts, very humorous tour guide. Excellent customer service, definitely worth the time, money, and Experience!!!
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
Thank you so much for your kind review! Just thrilled you rode with us and we hope we see you again soon! Safe travels! Lisa Pritchard Adventure Tours in Motion
star-5
Super fun in Savannah
Lilia_D
, Jul 2022
Super fun and interactive way to see the sights of the town! The segway was really fun to use. Carolyn our tour guide was very entertaining and informative! We would do it again
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
Thank you Lilia for this great review! So pleased you enjoyed your tour with Carolyn, we appreciate you riding with us! Please come again soon! Safe travels! Lisa Pritchard Adventure Tours in Motion
star-5
Grandpa Day
John_C
, Jul 2022
Carolyn was awesome both in training and as the guide. My grandkids and I had a terrific time on Grandpa Day!
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
So glad you enjoyed your tour Carolyn, she truly enjoued you and the grandkids! We appreciate you riding with us and hope we see you again when you return to Savannah! Lisa Pritchard Adventure Tours in Motion
star-5
Good overview
Lucy_B
, Jul 2022
Carolyn was helpful, professional, and informative. We felt safe as she guided us through a beautiful part of Savannah.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
Thank you for this great review! So glad you enjoyed your tour with Carolyn! She does love showing her guests around the city! We appreciate you riding with us and hope we see you again soon! Lisa Pritchard Adventure Tours in Motion
star-5
Fantastic and fun tour!!!! A MUST DO!!!
Tara_S
, Jun 2022
Great tour for anyone. Informative but not boring! Segways are easier to use than you think! Fantastic and fun tour!!!! A MUST DO!!!
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Thank you Tara, just thrilled you enjoyed your tour! We appreciate you riding with us and hope we see you again when you return to Savannah! Lisa Pritchard Adventure Tours in Motion
star-4
First time Segway user
Beth_K
, Jun 2022
The tour covered 3 miles in one hour. Unfortunately, with a Segway there is not very much stopping and discussing the local sites like a bike or walking tour. I would have liked to have had more training on the Segway beforehand.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Thank you for your review Beth! Since you are riding a Segway we try to cover as much ground as we can and show you as much of our beautiful city as possible! This is the reason we use the headset radios to transmit the tour information as you move! If you wanted to stop, the tour guide would have done so, no problem! So sorry you didn't feel as though you had enough training, you must have been riding realy well, the tour guides watch to be sure everyone is riding to our standards before we move out on tour! Lisa Pritchard Adventure Tours in Motion
star-5
Fun times
David_S
, Jun 2022
We had a great time touring Savannah with Carolyn! Funny and interesting facts were given!Great job!
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Thank you David! So glad you enjoyed your tour with Carolyn! We appreciate you riding with us and hope we see you again very soon! Lisa Pritchard Adventure Tours in Motion
star-5
Great experience!
Angie_N
, Jun 2022
Ask for Gregg. He was amazing! Very funny and knowledgeable! Segway was easy to learn and a great way to cover a lot of the city quickly!
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Thank you Angie, so glad you enjoyed your tour with Gregg! We appreciate you riding with us and hope we see you again soon! Safe travels! Lisa Pritchard Adventure Tours in Motion
star-5
Fun Segway Tour with Gregg
Maureen_P
, Jun 2022
Gregg gave us a great tour of Savannah. His combination of humor and history made for a thoroughly enjoyable experience. And the Segways were easy to master.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Thank you for your review! So glad you enjoyed your tour with Gregg, we appreciate you riding with us! Please come again soon! Lisa Pritchard Adventure Tours in Motion
star-2
Rude staff
Sharon_L
, May 2022
Unfortunately, this tour started out with extremely rude employees making everyone (including another couple that we did not know) feel unwelcome. The tour itself was fine but was overshadowed by the rudeness of the elderly lady at the front desk. I would suggest another Segway company.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
So sorry for the trouble you had in the office, unfortunately, our hands are tied with City ordiinances on our start times for the first tour of the day. Arriving over 30 minutes early when you are asked to be in 15 minutes early is difficult. 15 minutes gives us plenty of time to do paperwork & train. When people arrive really early they get anxious. So again our apologies and we will change our opening time to adjust with tour times. We appreciate the review this has made us aware that we do not need to open the doors too early in the morning. Thank you.
star-5
Fun on Two Wheels
Heather_H
, May 2022
Our guide Jason was very good. Gave great instructions and did a wonderful job with the narration. We had a lot of fun and felt taken care of.
star-5
Value far and away exceeded the price.
Ray_H
, May 2022
Great history lesson. Many times you walk past history and have no understanding or appreciation. An occasional stop to read a sign on a statue doesn’t do the history justice. Take the time, make the investment and learn what is below the surface. You will be glad you did. Thanks for a fun Segway tour!
star-5
Our tour guide was very...
Taylor_C
, May 2022
Our tour guide was very knowledgeable and fun! It was my entire groups first time riding segways so we were a little nervous to go, but the demo before the tour had us riding very confidently. We had a blast going and would most definitely go again.

Why you are seeing these recommendations

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
60-Minute Guided Segway History Tour of Savannah
60-Minute Guided Segway History Tour of Savannah

star-5730

1 hour

Free Cancellation

From
$49.00

star-5183

1 hour 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$70.77

star-5592

1 hour

Free Cancellation

From
$49.00

star-51513

1 hour 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$25.00

star-5113

1 hour 15 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$75.00

star-4.5301

1 hour 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$24.99

star-560

1 hour 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$75.00

star-5205

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$30.77
Why you are seeing these recommendations

Explore Similar Things to Do

Why you are seeing these recommendations