Recent Searches

Enjoy A Beautiful Day With Mother Nature Cruises

star-4.59 Reviews
Chesapeake Beach, United States
Enjoy A Beautiful Day With Mother Nature Cruises
Likely to Sell OutLikely to Sell Out

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
0 Adults1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults0 Seniors1 Senior2 Seniors3 Seniors4 Seniors5 Seniors6 Seniors0 Youths1 Youth2 Youths3 Youths4 Youths5 Youths6 Youths0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children0 Infants1 Infant2 Infants3 Infants4 Infants5 Infants6 Infants
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...

Safety measures
icon2 hours 30 minutes  (approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English


Enjoy a relaxing trip out on the Chesapeake Bay with this intimate, small-group sailing tour. Pick from several convenient start times, meet your captain and crew at the dock, and hop aboard your vessel—the Eternal Hope, a 42-foot (13-meter) sailing yacht. Then, sit back and take in the views, spot wildlife, and soak up the sea breezes as you head out on the water.
  • Admire a new perspective on the Chesapeake Bay on this sailing tour
  • This small-group trip is capped at just six people for a personal outing
  • Enjoy a relaxing way to explore the region
  • Look out for wildlife like dolphins and ospreys, plus local landmarks
Saved to wishlist!
Snacks and water
All Fees and Taxes
4160 Mears Ave , 4160 Mears Ave, Chesapeake Beach, MD 20732, USA

Chesapeake Beach Resort & Spa 4160 Mears Avenue, Chesapeake Beach, MD Dock A, Slip 15,

This activity will end right where it started.
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Not recommended for travelers with back problems
  • Not recommended for pregnant travelers
  • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
  • Life Jackets are required for children 12 and under at all times.
  • Life Jackets are required for all passengers outside of the cockpit under sail.
  • Travelers should have a moderate physical fitness level
  • No Smoking
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 6 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Chesapeake Windsail Cruises Corporation
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
What is the policy on sanitization during Enjoy A Beautiful Day With Mother Nature Cruises?
A:The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
See all safety measures taken by Enjoy A Beautiful Day With Mother Nature Cruises.
What is the social distancing policy during Enjoy A Beautiful Day With Mother Nature Cruises?
A:The policy on social distancing is:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
See all safety measures taken by Enjoy A Beautiful Day With Mother Nature Cruises.

Traveler Photos


9 Reviews
4 stars
3 stars
1 star

Reviews by Viator travelers

We perform checks on reviews

Showing 1-4 of 9 reviews
Best Bay Day
, Jul 2022
The crew was really friendly and knowledgeable! We learned all about the history of Chesapeake Beach! We got to see a few different animals like sting rays, fish, nettles, and osprey. We had a great day!
icon Response from Host , Aug 2022
Thank you Sharon for your review. We are pleased to learn that you had a great day with our crew. Our area is full of great history and wildlife and we are excited that you were able to experience it with our crew aboard Eternal Boat! We look full to seeing you again on the Bay.
Peaceful Bay Day
, Sep 2021
Nate and Andy were awesome! Very peaceful and relaxing day on the bay. Even got to sail a little bit at the wheel.
Sensational sailing on The Chesapeake.
, Jul 2021
For a first time sailing adventure for the two of us it was very informative, safe and pleasurable. Priscilla was knowledgeable and willing to share interesting tidbits of Chesapeake Bay and the environment.
This Tour Needs an Overhaul
, Jul 2019
There was a mix up between viator and the company and they thought we were scheduled for nine instead of noon and were not ready for us when we arrived. They tried to accommodate us but it took them a while to get everything ready and our sail was only for about half the scheduled time. The crew was moderately friendly, but they did not go out of their way to make us feel welcome. The captain never even introduced himself to us, and we were not asked if we wanted to put our things below or shown where anything was. To be honest, the situation was a bit awkward as they did not make any efforts to even engage us in conversation. I've been on many sailing trips and always enjoyed the company as well as the voyage. This one was not the same, and I would not recommend this tour.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2019
Dear smwats… Thank you so very much for your review. We value your input and feedback. It was unfortunate that the crew’s conversations were not up to your expectations. Our crew is usually comprised of the captain and the first mate. Your crew was the captain, two first mates and an evaluator. Our policy on conversation with our passengers is to never dominate the conversation with our passengers, especially on private or small cruises. There were only the two of you and four crew members. It was not necessary for us to be overbearing. The first mate, the first mate in training, the captain and I all had conversations with you, even during our presentation of points of interest and facts about the Chesapeake Bay. As the crew returned back to the boat, from their layover, each crew member was introduced to you. I am sorry that you don’t recall that moment. We had you scheduled for our 9 am cruise but we called the cruise as a “no show” at 9:25 am and our crew was placed on a layover, since we did not have another cruise scheduled until 3 pm. The crew had gone their separate ways. All of our cruises, with the exception of our private cruises, require a minimum of four passengers. Since this was the first booking that we had received from Viator, we decided to sail your 9 am cruise with just the two of you. When you showed up at 12:05 pm we were shocked and concerned about the mix up. Passengers are always told to arrive 15 minutes prior to the scheduled cast off. We did not want to turn you away because of the mixup, and as I stated earlier, you were our first booking from Viator. So even with the late start, we still took you out for a wonderful sailing experience on the Chesapeake Bay. We are sorry that the conversation was not up to your expectations, but you would have to admit that the sailing adventure was great! Once again, thank you for your feedback and we hope to see you back on the Bay in the near future.
1 traveler found this review helpful

Why you are seeing these recommendations

Compare Similar Experiences

Enjoy A Beautiful Day With Mother Nature Cruises
Likely to Sell Out
Enjoy A Beautiful Day With Mother Nature Cruises


2 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation



2 hours

Free Cancellation



2 hours

Free Cancellation



3 hours

Free Cancellation



2 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation



2 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation



2 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

Why you are seeing these recommendations

Explore Similar Things to Do

Why you are seeing these recommendations