Recent Searches
Clear

Mount Vernon Day Tour from Washington DC

|
Washington, United States
Mount Vernon Day Tour from Washington DC

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children15 Children0 Infants1 Infant2 Infants3 Infants4 Infants5 Infants6 Infants7 Infants8 Infants9 Infants10 Infants11 Infants12 Infants13 Infants14 Infants15 Infants
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon5 hours  (approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English

Overview

Visit George Washington’s historic home and estate with a 6-hour tour of Mount Vernon from Washington, D.C. Get a glimpse of the President’s life and work as you explore an elegant mansion furnished with period antiques and Washington’s personal belongings. Browse education exhibits at the onsite museum, and visit the tomb where George and Martha Washington were buried. Learn about the legacy of slavery at Mount Vernon in the slaves’ quarters, then tour the beautifully landscaped gardens and grounds before returning to D.C.
  • 6-hour tour of Mount Vernon from D.C.
  • Explore the mansion, museum and grounds
  • Step back in time with a history tour
  • Learn about George Washington's life and presidency
  • Enjoy the personal experience of a small-group tour
  • Exclusive to Viator
Saved to wishlist!
Live commentary on board from a professional guide
Transport by air-conditioned coach/minivan
Souvenir photos (available to purchase)
DVD (available to purchase)
Food and drinks
400 New Jersey Ave NW , 400 New Jersey Ave NW, Washington, DC 20001, USA

The sidewalk of Hyatt Regency Washington on Capitol Hill.

This activity will end right where it started.
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not recommended for travelers with back problems
  • Children must be accompanied by an adult
  • Collapsible wheelchairs with removable wheels can be accommodated providing the passenger is accompanied by someone who can assist them board and disembark
  • Operates in most weather conditions, please dress appropriately
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Surfaces are wheelchair accessible
  • Travelers should have a moderate physical fitness level
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 60 travelers
  • OPERATED BY all washington view llc.
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Mount Vernon Day Tour from Washington DC?
A:The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
  • Temperature checks for travelers upon arrival
  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
See all safety measures taken by Mount Vernon Day Tour from Washington DC.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Mount Vernon Day Tour from Washington DC?
A:The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
See all safety measures taken by Mount Vernon Day Tour from Washington DC.
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during Mount Vernon Day Tour from Washington DC?
A:The policies on social distancing are:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
  • Contactless payments for gratuities and add-ons
See all safety measures taken by Mount Vernon Day Tour from Washington DC.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Mount Vernon Day Tour from Washington DC?
A:The policies on staff health & safety are:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
See all safety measures taken by Mount Vernon Day Tour from Washington DC.

Traveler Photos

See More

Traveler Tips


  • "The time of year was perfect too, as it was not too hot or crowded." See review
  • "Pick up/drop off at our hotel was a nice treat." See review

Reviews by Viator travelers.  We perform checks on reviews

Reviews

4.0
star-4
86 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

We perform checks on reviews

Showing 1-10 of 86 reviews
star-5
Worth the time and money!
Esther_O
, Aug 2022
Robert very friendly and knowledgeable. Great driver too. He answered all the questions. And thorough in explaining what to expect. Loved that he told us our mansion time was not set in stone so to speak.
icon Response from Host , Aug 2022
Thanks for your business and review
star-5
Mt Vernon a must see
Judy_S
, Jul 2022
We had a great guide who went the extra mile. Plenty of time to explore on our own at Mt Vernon. Recommend the museum. Only neative was an uncomfortable bus ride.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
Thanks for your business and review we appreciate your input and we will make sure that your concerns are addressed.
star-5
Visit to Mount Vernon
Tracy_B
, Jul 2022
Driver was great and knew his stuff. Nice way to spend an afternoon. Loved the little tour of Alexandria, VA
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
Thanks for your business and review.
star-5
Loved this tour, learned...
William_M
, Jul 2022
Loved this tour, learned so much about George Washington and his life and family. Could have used another hour or 2 there but would definitely do it again!
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
Thanks for your business and review.
star-5
Great tour
Enrica_H
, Jul 2022
The whole tour was fabulous. Would have loved another hour at Mt Vernon to see it all. The guides were very informative.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
Thanks for your business and re.
star-3
Not as expected
Arthur_H
, Jul 2022
Mount Vernon was great, especially the museum. However the ride out, information throughout and being left to our own without a complete tour were dissapointing and unexpected. Also, being combined with the Arlington cemetery group when we specifically selected the mount Vernon only tour was an annoiance.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
Thanks for your business and re.
star-3
The tour should start...
fourseaso1
, Jul 2022
The tour should start earlier in the day. We got there at lunch time and felt rushed to see everything before time to depart. Even leaving at 10 would be better
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
Thanks we appreciate your review
star-3
Take another company.
Pat_T
, Jul 2022
It was memorable when we were nearly thrown from our seats in the back of the bus. The driver was going way to fast for the bumpy roads.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
Thanks. We are investigating your complaints.
star-5
Amazing Experience
Katlyn_J
, Jul 2022
Had an absolutely wonderful time. Staff was very friendly and informative. I am a history nerd and being able to take this trip and view President Washington's home isn't something I'll soon forget.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
Thanks for your business and review.
star-5
Mount Vernon was...
Patrick_D
, Jul 2022
Mount Vernon was beautiful. The people there were extremely knowledgeable and easy to talk to. The grounds are well kept.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
Thanks for your business and review.
star-4
The trip was very fun!...
Heather_H
, Jun 2022
The trip was very fun! Mount Vernon was a great place to visit! It was a beautiful day and lots to do!
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Thanks we appreciate your business and review.
star-3
It was a beautiful day to...
Lori_R
, Jun 2022
It was a beautiful day to explore Mt. Vernon. I enjoyed the facts the driver mentioned throughout the drive.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Thanks for your business and review
star-5
Father of our country's refuge.
Elizabeth_H
, Jun 2022
Beautiful house and grounds. I just wish we had also had time to have a meal at the restaurant there. Fun facts and gorgeous scenery. Great tour guide/driver. Very obvious he loves his job and we all had a great time
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Thanks for your business and review.
star-3
George's place.
Timothy_G
, Jun 2022
POTUS 1.. Has Great digs. Worth the trip. Great plantation Please help keep it for future generations.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Thanks for your business and review
star-5
Visit to Mount Vernon
lag7615
, Jun 2022
The life of George Washington, the magnificent house and estate on Mount Vernon, and very nice selection of food & shops. Our driver/tour guide was excellent too.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Thanks for your business and review.
star-5
Robert was a great...
Lisa_R
, Jun 2022
Robert was a great guide…lots of interesting historical facts and fun stories! Walking around Mt Vernon was like stepping back in time!
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Big Thanks for your business and review
star-4
Great day at mount vernon
Julie_S
, Jun 2022
Enjoyed the tour time. Our guide was knowledgeable and would have liked just a bit more time at Mount Vernon.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
We are working on the time frame. Thanks for your business and review.
star-1
Driver never showed
Quintina_J
, Jun 2022
Driver never showed. Tour was at 2 and I spoke with him at 1:30 to verify that I was at the pickup location and asked what type of vehicle should I look out for. Called back after he didn't show all for him to say he doesn't know what happened and he'll initiate a refund and call me back. Of course he didn't call back
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Your party was fully refunded.In as much as we try things happen beyond our control as was the case on this particular day.Driver was trying to get to your location but couldn’t because of bad traffic.we offered your group another tour but you said NO . Thanks again for your business and review.
star-3
Mt Vernon
Stephen_S
, May 2022
Easy way to get to Mt Vernon without having to rent a car. Air conditioning on the bus was not great and the audio system our driver and guide was using was terrible. Mt. Vernon was a beautiful place to visit.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Thanks for your business and review
star-5
Fun times
Rob_B
, May 2022
Great time, the ride to and from with Joe was fun. Mount Vernon is really big the grounds and mansion were fun but the museum was huge with more to do in it than the time we had and would definitely make another trip
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Thanks for your business and review.

Why you are seeing these recommendations

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Mount Vernon Day Tour from Washington DC
Mount Vernon Day Tour from Washington DC

star-486

5 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$86.10

star-531

7 hours 50 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$150.00

star-53

5 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$79.00

star-4.543

5 hours 5 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$50.00

star-4436

5 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$81.17

star-4.514

8 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$138.00

star-4409

1 hour 50 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$59.00

star-52

3 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$220.00
Why you are seeing these recommendations

Explore Similar Things to Do

Why you are seeing these recommendations