Recent Searches
Clear

Three-Hour DC City Night Tour

|
Washington, United States
Three-Hour DC City Night Tour

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children15 Children0 Infants1 Infant2 Infants3 Infants4 Infants5 Infants6 Infants7 Infants8 Infants9 Infants10 Infants11 Infants12 Infants13 Infants14 Infants15 Infants
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon3 hours  (approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English

Overview

See the sites of Washington, D.C., light up after dark with a tour of the city’s most important landmarks. Capture unforgettable images of the U.S. Capitol building and the White House then visit a pair of moving war memorials. Stand at the base of the softly-lit Abraham Lincoln Memorial, and see the buildings that line Pennsylvania Avenue, from the National Gallery of Arts to the FBI and Freedom Plaza. Enjoy live commentary on board as you explore the city with a guide.
  • Evening tour of Washington, D.C.
  • See the sites illuminated at night
  • Visit important landmarks and memorials
  • A great choice for first-time visitors
Saved to wishlist!
Live commentary on board from a professional guide
Transport by air-conditioned coach/minivan
Souvenir photos (available to purchase)
DVD (available to purchase)
Food and drinks, unless specified
400 New Jersey Ave NW , 400 New Jersey Ave NW, Washington, DC 20001, USA

The sidewalk of Hyatt Regency Washington on Capitol Hill.

7:30 PM
This activity will end right where it started.
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not recommended for travelers with back problems
  • Children must be accompanied by an adult
  • Collapsible wheelchairs with removable wheels can be accommodated providing the passenger is accompanied by someone who can assist them board and disembark
  • Operates in most weather conditions, please dress appropriately
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Infant seats available
  • Surfaces are wheelchair accessible
  • Travelers should have a moderate physical fitness level
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 50 travelers
  • OPERATED BY all washington view llc.
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Three-Hour DC City Night Tour?
A:The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
  • Temperature checks for travelers upon arrival
See all safety measures taken by Three-Hour DC City Night Tour.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Three-Hour DC City Night Tour?
A:The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by Three-Hour DC City Night Tour.
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during Three-Hour DC City Night Tour?
A:The policies on social distancing are:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
  • Contactless payments for gratuities and add-ons
See all safety measures taken by Three-Hour DC City Night Tour.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Three-Hour DC City Night Tour?
A:The policies on staff health & safety are:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
See all safety measures taken by Three-Hour DC City Night Tour.

Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Traveler Tips


  • "We took this tour on a Tuesday, recommended to friends who took it on a Wednesday and they had the same amazing experience!" See review
  • "I understand COVID has changed tour practices with drop off and return but safety should also be a priority for all guests." See review

Reviews by Viator travelers.  We perform checks on reviews

Reviews

4.0
star-4
91 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

We perform checks on reviews

Showing 1-10 of 91 reviews
star-5
A must see when in DC
KariM_L
, Aug 2022
This is one of my favorite experiences anywhere. DC at night is a special place! And our tour guide was fantastic! He was an excellent driver, very funny and extremely knowledgeable. I highly recommended this to anyone visiting DC!
star-2
The tour started late...
Chryseis_H
, Aug 2022
The tour started late because many families were not listed on the reservation list. We had to call the company to straighten it out and we had to text proof of our reservation. The tour guide made multiple thoughtless comments about what “ladies” enjoy - like flowers and shopping. Many sights from the vehicle could not be seen due to being blocked by street signs or other vehicles
icon Response from Host , Aug 2022
This happens to be the busiest time of the year in DC so obviously reservations are still coming in till the last minute,sorry you had to text proof your reservation. We don’t condone unnecessary jokes so if this was true the guide will no longer work for our company.We shall investigate your complaints and we shall take necessary action. Thanks for your business and review.
star-5
Great experience!
kimberly_H
, Aug 2022
Our driver, Co-Capain, was funny, personable and extremely knowledgeable. He made each guest feel special. Would highly recommend this evening tour!
icon Response from Host , Aug 2022
Thanks for your business and review
star-5
Great tour. Tour guide...
violet_H
, Jul 2022
Great tour. Tour guide informative. The only downside was being a night tour, some monuments were not clearly seen. This was our second time in DC so it was easy for us to tell the difference in the experience.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
Thanks we appreciate your business.
star-1
Supply Chain Issues in DC City Night Tours
Teri_R
, Jul 2022
We arrived early only to find two other groups angry and upset about not receiving what the believed to a private tour. Furthermore, we had to wait for a transport and driver as the tours were overbooked. After waiting for about 35 minutes and having to sit on the ground, Joe arrived with a van to take us and another couple.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
Your account of this event is incorrect and the two other groups did not book a private tour but group,Thanks for your review and business.
star-5
Hot night cool sights
Pam_M
, Jul 2022
Our tour guide Bobby’s sense of humor and making sure we got what we paid for. Arrive early for your bus they seem to over book but they made it work out for everyone.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
Thanks for your business and review.
star-5
Loved it!
BREANNA_B
, Jul 2022
Great tour guide! Frequent stops. Nice tour. Maybe could add 30 more mins to view the African American history site!
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
Thanks for your business and review.
star-2
Hot bumpy bus. Get an open air one.
Keren_H
, Jul 2022
Overall informative and gets you to the attractions. The bus AC did not work well so it was extremely hot inside. Speaker problems with hearing the driver. I wish there was a guide that actually goes with you and tells you about each site you get off at. Since it was a night tour it would have been nice to be in an open windows one. This bus was small old bumpy and hot. We were a family of 6 with 2 children. They didnt even check anyone tickets. During hot months i would not reccomend it.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
We are sorry for the inconvenience,new driver who finds it hard to operate the a/c on the vehicle. Thanks for your business and review.
star-5
We had a great tour and...
qrytgfqyq7
, Jul 2022
We had a great tour and our tour guide was very professional and knowledgeable. It was worth the trip
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
Thanks for your business and review.
star-1
Avoid !
Sanjeev_S
, Jun 2022
- did not cover all the spots promised - bus stopped at 3 places - guide Robert was not friendly. Made wise cracks that were insulting
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
There’s over 20 stops but we can only cover a few within the 3hr frame,but we disagree that the driver made only 3stops on this tour,because all our vehicles are equipped with GPS so we know for certain it wasn’t true. Thanks for your review.
star-5
Great Tour and Tour Guide
MaryeE_L
, Jun 2022
The entire tour was memorable. Great tour guide! Very knowledgeable and friendly! I loved getting a high-level view of the city and its landmarks. The Martin Luther King junior memorial was wonderful! I loved all of his quotes and wish everyone would heed them.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Thanks for your business and review.
star-5
First DC trip
Lori_H
, Jun 2022
Our driver was amazing. So knowledgeable and made our tour extra special. He made an effort to engage all the people on the tour
icon Response from Host , Jun 2022
Thanks for your business and review. We appreciate your business.
star-5
Awesome tour guide
Sophia_H
, May 2022
The tour guide was very knowledgeable about everything. He always asked if we were alright and if we understood what he was saying, so I really liked that.
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Thanks for your business and review
star-3
Overall average
Sheila_U
, Apr 2022
Not much was lit up, no fault of the driver or company, but that should be explained. Driver was very knowledgeable, he never said his name so I can’t give him credit; however, when we stopped the directions we’re not very clear.
icon Response from Host , Apr 2022
Thanks for your business and review
star-2
Tour guide was on another...
Sally_L
, Apr 2022
Tour guide was on another assignment when we started our tour. He didn't arrive until almost 2 hours into or 3-hr tour. In almost two hours we only saw 2 monuments because we spent so much time in the bus waiting for him to arrive. When he did finally arrive, the mic did not work, he had a mask on which made it hard to hear in the back while the air conditioning was on, and was an older gentleman who did not speak loudly. To make up time, he cut time at the stops. We hardly had time to enjoy the stop since it went so fast after he arrived.
icon Response from Host , Apr 2022
Thanks for your review we are looking into your concerns
star-4
Last Night
David_P
, Apr 2022
Bobby was a great driver/historian and storyteller. Other driver/guide didn't show. Created confusion among us riders and frustrated us. Company better take care of Bobby. He was the only reason it got a 4 from me.
icon Response from Host , Apr 2022
Thanks for your review and business.
star-1
Awkward/uncomfortable bus tour - never again!
Robin_H
, Apr 2022
Bus driver/tour guide aggressively shared his personal political opinions on the entire tour and made many people on the bus extremely uncomfortable.
star-3
It was fun listening to the driver.
Donnie_W
, Apr 2022
The driver is very knowledgeable and was very good interacting with people. Our van was overbooked and we actually was not a list given to driver and so was 3 other people. Even though we had our receipts. It’s hard to turn people away when you have receipts! Your company put your driver in a hard place. I felt bad for him! You have other vans you should have split the customers up. Instead he had to tell a whole family of 4 they could not get on the bus. Terrible! They were upset and so was the driver. The bus was in terrible condition on the inside with seats broke and trash on tue side of the seats.
icon Response from Host , Apr 2022
Thanks for your business and review,we are looking into your complaints.
star-4
Was really nice to see...
Gina_P
, Apr 2022
Was really nice to see all of the most important and well known sites. Best part was the driver's knowledge of the history.
icon Response from Host , Apr 2022
Thanks for your vote.
star-4
IT WAS GOOD!
Tulsi_A
, Apr 2022
We drove to DC and we were running late due several accidents on the way. We missed our tour and we left messages to our tour operator. I was sure my time and money had gone to waste, but Joe the tour operator called us back and he picked us up again. That was incredibly nice of him. He totally saved my evening. Only reason I gave one star less is because tour itself can use some improvements. But over all it was great experience. Thank you Joe and your team.

Why you are seeing these recommendations

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Three-Hour DC City Night Tour
Three-Hour DC City Night Tour

star-490

3 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$59.00

star-56

3 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$81.77

star-3.534

3 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$59.00

star-4.549

1 hour 40 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$102.74

star-4.52758

3 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$58.00

star-4.512

3 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$97.27

star-5277

3 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$54.00
Why you are seeing these recommendations

Explore Similar Things to Do

Why you are seeing these recommendations